Departmental & Staff Directory

CITY HALL CONTACTS

Administration
Charles Bujan Mayor 361-749-4111 Ext 223 mayor@cityofportaransas.org
David Parsons City Manager 361-749-4111 Ext 224 davidparsons@cityofportaransas.org
Francisca Nixon City Secretary 361-749-4111 Ext 217 fnixon@cityofportaransas.org
Stephanie Montgomery Exec. Assist. to City Manager 361-749-4111 Ext 210 smontgomery@cityofportaransas.org

Finance Department
Darla Honea Finance Director 361-749-4111 Ext 212 dhonea@cityofportaransas.org
Monique Fake Chief Accountant 361-749-4111 Ext 211 mfake@cityofportaransas.org
Cindy Franje Finance Clerk 361-749-4111 Ext 213 cfranje@cityofportaransas.org
Rhonda Kahn Finance Admin Assistant 361-749-4111 Ext 218 rkahn@cityofportaransas.org

Human Resources
Francisca Nixon City Secretary 361-749-4111 Ext 217 fnixon@cityofportaransas.org

Information Technology Department
Peggy Werth Information Technology Director 361-749-4111 Ext 232 pwerth@cityofportaransas.org
Contacts for Each Department
AIRPORT
Name Title Phone Email
Randy Hansen Airport Manager 361-749-4008 airport@cityofportaransas.org
ANIMAL CONTROL
Rick Gleason Animal Control Officer 361-749-5941 rgleason@cityofportaransas.org
Nikko Fowler Animal Control Officer 361-749-5941 nfowler@cityofportaransas.org
CONSTABLE OFFICE
Bobby Sherwood Constable 361-749-5211  

DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

Rick Adams Director 361-749-4111 Ext 233 radams@cityofportaransas.org

Building Department
John Raney Building Official 361-749-4111 Ext 215 jraney@cityofportaransas.org
Karrah Bass Building Permit Clerk/Inspections 361-749-4111 Ext 235 kbass@cityofportaransas.org
Starla Waddell Building Permit Clerk 361-749-4111 Ext 216 swaddell@cityofportaransas.org

Code Enforcement
Carla Vanzant Code Enforcement Officer 361-749-4111 Ext 214 cvanzant@cityofportaransas.org

Planning & Zoning
Nicole Boyer Planning & Zoning Assistant 361-749-4111 Ext 234 nboyer@cityofportaransas.org
EMS
Tim McIntosh Director 361-749-4405 tmcintosh@cityofportaransas.org
Kevin Bailey EMT-Paramedic 361-749-4405 kbailey@cityofportaransas.org
Jason Galvan EMT-Paramedic 361-749-4405 jgalvan@cityofportaransas.org
Joe Garza EMT-Basic 361-749-4405 jgarza@cityofportaransas.org
Edward Jimenez EMT-Paramedic 361-749-4405 ejiminez@cityofportaransas.org
Daniel Johnson Paramedic 361-749-4405 danieljohnson@cityofportaransas.org
Justin Sain EMT-Basic 361-749-4405 jsain@cityofportaransas.org
Jarvis Sharp EMT-Intermediate 361-749-4405 jsharp@cityofportaransas.org
Brian Velandia EMT-Intermediate 361-749-4405 bvelandia@cityofportaransas.org
Joshua Veracruz EMT-Basic 361-749-4405 jveracruz@cityofportaransas.org
FACILITIES
Sylvia Cortez Facilities Coordinator 361-749-4111 Ext 222 sylviacortez@cityofportaransas.org
FIRE DEPARTMENT
Chris Shanklin Fire Chief 361-749-5214 cshanklin@cityofportaransas.org
Adam Maldonado Asst. Fire Chief 361-749-5214 amaldonado@cityofportaransas.org
Nathan Kelley Fire Marshal 361-749-5214 firemarshal@cityofportaransas.org

GAS DEPARTMENT

Mitchell Ortiz Director 361-749-6330 mitch@cityofportaransas.org
Gloria Lara Utility Clerk 361-749-4111 Ext 231 glara@cityofportaransas.org
Anne Alfeo Gas Utility Worker 361-749-6330 aalfeo@cityofportaransas.org
Paul Fuentes Gas Utility Foreman 361-749-6330 pfuentes@cityofportaransas.org
Paul Fuentes Gas Utility Foreman 361-749-6330 pfuentes@cityofportaransas.org
Greg Harris Gas Utility Worker 361-749-6330 gharris@cityofportaransas.org
Sean Specht Gas Records/Compliance 361-749-6330 sspecht@cityofportaransas.org
Agustin "Gus" Perez Gas Utility Worker 361-749-6330 aperez@cityofportaransas.org
James "Ross" Truesdell Gas Utility Worker 361-749-6330 rtruesdell@cityofportaransas.org
HARBOR
Dan Bond Harbor Master 361-749-5429 dbond@cityofportaransas.org
Madison Warburton Office Clerk 361-749-5429 mwarburton@cityofportaransas.org
HUMAN RESOURCES
Francisca Nixon City Secretary 361-749-4111 fnixon@cityofportaransas.org
LIBRARY
Stefanie Bara Library Director 361-749-4116 ext.260 sbara@cityofportaransas.org
Toby De La Rosa Assistant Library Director 361-749-4116 ext.261 toby@cityofportaransas.org
Annette Anderson Library Aide 361-749-4116 ext.262 aanderson@cityofportaransas.org
Brenna Garza Library Aide 361-749-4116 ext.262 bgarza@cityofportaransas.org
PARKS & RECREATION
Colleen Simpson Director 361-749-4158 csimpson@cityofportaransas.org
Pam Green Program Coordinator 361-749-4158 pamg@cityofportaransas.org
Ken Yarbrough Recreation Coordinator 361-749-4158 kyarbrough@cityofportaransas.org

Beach/Pool
Jared Mathews Aquatics Manager 361-749-2416 jmathews@cityofportaransas.org
Linda Merritt Pool Supervisor 361-749-2416 lmerritt@cityofportaransas.org

Grounds Department
David Lown Supervisor 361-749-4158 davidlown@cityofportaransas.org

Nature Preserve
Rae Mooney Nature Preserve Manager 361-749-0081 rmooney@cityofportaransas.org
POLICE DEPARTMENT
Chief of Police
Scott Burroughs Police Chief 361-749-6241 sburroughs@cityofportaransas.org

Executive Assistant to Chief of Police
Sherri West Executive Assistant 361-749-6241 sherriwest@cityofportaransas.org

Criminal Investigation
Mike Hannon Police Sergeant 361-749-6241 mhannon@cityofportaransas.org
Amy Jamison Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 ajamison@cityofportaransas.org

Patrol Division
James Stokes Lieutenant Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 jstokes@cityofportaransas.org
Monty Allen Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 mallen@cityofportaransas.org
Cody Clark Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 cclark@cityofportaransas.org
Stephen Flores Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 sflores@cityofportaransas.org
Scott Grumbles Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 sgrumbles@cityofportaransas.org
Kelly Henson Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 khenson@cityofportaransas.org
Olan Kelley Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 okelley@cityofportaransas.org
Rebecca Moore Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 rmoore@cityofportaransas.org
Gena Oestreich Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 goestreich@cityofportaransas.org
Matt Ponder Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 mponder@cityofportaransas.org
Brandon Riedel Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 briedel@cityofportaransas.org
Joseph Rivas Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 jrivas@cityofportaransas.org
Ronald “Todd” Thomasson Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 rthomasson@cityofportaransas.org
Travis Waddell Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 twaddell@cityofportaransas.org
Kevin Walker Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 kwalker@cityofportaransas.org

Communications
Brandi Smith Dispatch Supervisor 361-749-6241 bsmith@cityofportaransas.org
Melissa Fogerty Dispatcher 361-749-6241 mfogerty@cityofportaransas.org
Cierra Nichols Dispatcher 361-749-6241 cnichols@cityofportaransas.org
Melinda Ramos Dispatcher 361-749-6241 mramos@cityofportaransas.org
Audra Rosebrook Dispatcher 361-749-6241 arosebrook@cityofportaransas.org
Tammy Stewart Dispatcher 361-749-6241 tstewart@cityofportaransas.org

K-9 Unit
Matt Johnson Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 mjohnson@cityofportaransas.org

Records
Victoria Womack Records Clerk 361-749-6241 vwomack@cityofportaransas.org

School Resource Officer
Brett Boyer Patrol Officer 361-749-6241 bboyer@cityofportaransas.org
PUBLIC WORKS
Doug Turner Interim Director 361-749-5125 dturner@cityofportaransas.org
Josie Ginter Administrative Assistant 361-749-5125 jginter@cityofportaransas.org
TRANSPORTATION
Stephanie Montgomery Executive Assistant
to City Manager
361-749-4111 smontgomery@cityofportaransas.org
UTILITIES
Cindy Franje Finance Clerk/Utilities 361-749-4111 cfranje@cityofportaransas.org
Gloria Lara Utilities Clerk 361-749-4111 glara@cityofportaransas.org

Transfer Station Disposal
David Thompson Gatekeeper 361-749-7463 dthompson@cityofportaransas.org
NUECES COUNTY COURT
Duncan Neblett Justice of the Peace 361-749-4111  
NUECES COUNTY TAX DEPARTMENT
Ashley Alexander County Clerk 361-749-5108  
NUECES COUNTY WATER DISTRICT #4
Mark Young Director 361-749-5201